Storage > Volumes : Managing volumes : Changing your volume state
Changing your volume state
You can change the state of your volume when you want to take your volume offline, bring it back online, or restrict access to your volume. However, you cannot take a root volume offline.
Steps
1.
From the
Home
tab, double-click the appropriate storage system.
2.
In the navigation pane,
click
Storage
>
Volumes
.
3.
Select the volume for which you want to modify the state.
4.
From the
Status
menu, click the volume state you want.
5.
In the confirmation dialog box, click
Offline or Restrict
, as appropriate.
No confirmation is required to bring a volume online.